top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMatt Poole

Playing Hide and Seek With God

The other night my son wanted to play “Hide & Seek” with me. As I sat in the kitchen counting, I began talking with my wife as I let him hide. Not much time passed before my son started yelling out “I’m ready” and “come find me”, unknowingly giving away his hidden position.

There are times in life when we might feel as though God is hiding from us, when in fact we haven’t removed our hands from our eyes when we stopped counting. The wonderful thing about God is that even when we can’t see the path clearly, He’s always there calling us to Him and helping us navigate the path to where He wants us. God calls out to us to live by faith in our times of need, and not by sight.

Let’s face it. He’s pretty bad at playing Hide& Seek, but really good at Find & Keep.

Remove the obstacles that are keeping you from seeing a clear path. Remove the noise that is keeping you from hearing God’s call on your life. Go find Him, He’ll tell you right where He’s at.




34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page